Creative Kids Moment: Toddler Xmas Crafts III

Tissue Paper Crafts

For the stainglass ones, C painted a piece of wax paper with glue.  Then C put squares of tissue paper (I had pre-cut) onto the glue.  Once it was dry, I cut it to fit into frames I had cut out from scrapbook paper.  C helped me glue the shapes into the frames.

The other art piece was something C made at daycare that I thought was so great.  It is pieces of green tissue streamer mounted on red paper and then decorated with pipe cleaners and pompoms.  So easy, so cute!

Stainglass Panels

These stainglass panels are like the ones we made for Hanukkah.  I cut out shapes from black scrapbooking paper.  Then C glued strips of tissue paper over the shapes.  Before hanging them on the windows, I trimmed any excess tissue paper.  They look very pretty with sun shining through them.

This entry was posted in Creative Kids, Parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creative Kids Moment: Toddler Xmas Crafts III

  1. Salma says:

    Love the stain glass craft, I’m definitely doing to try that with my kids. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

