Kids’ Room Decor: Q’s Height Chart

PicMonkey Collage ii

I made C’s height chart when he was 8 months.  Q’s, however, was still just an idea as of a month ago.  I knew I wanted to go with an ocean theme but that was about as far as I had gotten.  As Q is turning 18 months this month, it was my priority to get it done ASAP.   And here it is!

To make this project, I bought a plank of plywood, sanded it down, primed it, and painted it white.  The next step was to draw the images in pencil and then outline in Sharpe.  After that, I worked my way up with colour.  Once the paint was dry, I went over the outlines again with Sharpe.  As a finishing touch, I added some detailing (mostly just dots) in acrylic Sharpe pens.  Now just to hang it…

Pics from the start of the project:

PicMonkey Collage

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kids’ Room Decor: Q’s Height Chart

  1. Arwyn says:

    Gorgeous. I am kinda embarrassed by my “bought” one now. 😊

  2. Susan Nash says:

    Wow! This sure beats the pencil marks on the door routine…… You continue to amaze me😎

Leave a Reply

