Creative Cats: Creating on!

A quick recap: In July I attended a painting night held by West Coast Creative Company.  At the Kerrisdale 4 Cats studio we made paintings of flowers inspired by Van Gogh.  It was a super fun night and great to get my creative on in a group setting.  I ended up with something that looked like these (I didn’t actually take a picture of mine alone):

Creative Cats paintings

However, for me, the fun didn’t end there.  Once home I decided I wanted to spice up my painting and one of the joys of canvas and acrylic is you can just layer on more. So a week later I pulled out my canvas and played around with it some more by adding a tablecloth, enhancing the flowers, and adding in other small detailing.  Here’s my end result:

 

Creative Cats 8

Got to love acrylics and their flexibility!

 

Check out some of other posts on the event by clicking the link below:
<!– start InLinkz script –>
    <div class=’InLinkzContainer’ id=’433988′ >
    <a rel=’nofollow’ href=”http://new.inlinkz.com//luwpview.php?id=433988” title=”click to view in an external page.”>An InLinkz Link-up</a></div>
    <script type=’text/javascript’ src=’http://static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=007‘></script>
<!– end InLinkz script –>
This entry was posted in Painting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

