Creative Kids: Valentine’s Flags

Val Flags II

I’ve seen these cloth rainbow flags in people’s gardens and have been wanting to get the kids to make a recycled version.  We finally did it – with a Valentine’s theme.

I cut triangles out of an old magazine, mostly using pages that had nice colours or pictures on them.  Using painted pages made by the kids, I cut out hearts that the kids then glued on the triangles.  Next the kids stuck on alphabet stickers spelling out Hugs, Love, Kiss.

To connected them all, I used my glue gun and glued them to a piece of black ribbon I had lying abound.  At first I didn’t want to use black because I was thinking it was too dark but it actually made the colours of the triangles and the hearts pop so black was great.

As a final touch, the kids drew around the hearts with a black felt and added heart stickers to the triangles and the ribbon.

Val Flags

Here are our cheery flags sending you some Valentine’s hugs:)

This entry was posted in Creative Kids, Kid Activities, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

