Creative Kids: Paper Dolls and a House

When I was young I used to love to play with paper dolls.  Recently I made a paper house and family for the kids.  I used a file folder for the house (it is much more colourful now as it has since been decorated).

IMG_4926

IMG_4927

For our family I used photos for our faces (I didn’t have small enough pictures for our cat or the baby so I didn’t use pictures for them).

IMG_4928

The kids then play with “us” in “our house”.

IMG_4929

I glued a ziploc on the back to hold the paper people.

It was a hit at school when brought in for Show and Tell:)

This entry was posted in Creative Kids, Kid Activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Creative Kids: Paper Dolls and a House

  1. Arwyn says:

    I love this! My brain is already swirling with ideas of how I could do this at home and with my grade 1s!

  2. salmadinani says:

    Haha, I love that you used faces of the family. I am totally pinning this!

Leave a Reply

