The Creative Life Project: February

Veg

February: Creativity and Health

This month’s goals aim to help me increase my energy and feel more positive about myself which will (hopefully) translate into more energy and greater desire to create.

Monthly goals:
Remember birthdays.

Daily/weekly goals:
Do one creative thing daily. Big creative gestures are not necessary. It can be just 15 minutes drawing, writing, experimenting, etc. The important part is that it is a daily endeavour.

Keep a one sentence journal and affirmation book.

Go to bed at a reasonable hour.

Exercise three times per week doing exercises I enjoy. I have never really liked exercise. I like the endorphin kick after it’s all done but during the act there is often swearing in my head at the instructor (who is totally innocent, the exercise has just made me foul mouthed). However, recently I decided to do exercise I like and it has been way more enjoyable. So for this month I am going to swim and do Zumba as my exercise. If I can find a drop in belly dance class that works with my/the baby’s schedule I might give that a go too… I plan to continue this commitment for the rest of the year.

Drink 6-8 cups of water. Keep hearing this is good for me. Going to try it and see if I notice a difference.

Eat a piece of fruit daily. As a vegetarian, I am really good about eating vegetables. However, I can easily go days without eating fruit.

Stretch daily. Again, it’s supposedly good to be flexible and as the years go by, I’ve been getting less and less so. I’m going to try for this month and see if it inspires more commitment.

Act more energetic. This goal is inspired by The Happiness Project. It seemed to really work for Ruben so I thought I’d try it. If I act more energetic even when I’m not, I’m hoping it will at least inspire more activity and, especially, more active movement with my kids.

This entry was posted in The Creative Life Project, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

