Creative Life Project: June’s Progress

June Review

I enjoyed this month’s focus.  The one technical “fail” (I’ll go into details of that in my Andy Warhol post next week) was still comprised of fun attempts.

Monthly goals:
Remember birthdays.  Check!  Again some are sent off late but all are sent off eventually:)
Write in one sentence journal and affirmation book when moved to do so. Was only moved to do so once or twice this month.  That’s good enough for me!

Daily/weekly goals:
Do one creative thing daily. Check!  Only missed a couple of days but otherwise had this covered.
Go to bed at a reasonable hour.  If I make “reasonable hour” mean 11 for this month, then I was about 50% successful.
Exercise three times per week doing exercises I enjoy. Check!
Research an artist a week. 3/4 Check.  I didn’t get to Gustav Klimt.  He’s going into next year’s Creative Life Project for sure!  It was interesting I didn’t end up collaging as much as I thought I would.  I was more moved to draw and then colour and went with it.

Roadtrip

This month’s major distraction was our road trip up near Armstrong, BC.  It was a visual “fill the well” distraction though and my eyes soaked it all up.  Sometimes I wish days were 48 hours long.  Then besides adventures with my kids, keeping house, and exercising I would still have a good 12 hours just to paint, 6 to write, and another 12 to sleep.  I always think, “If I can accomplish what I do already exhausted, just imagine if I were well rested…”

I’ve heard kids sleep a lot in their teens so I guess I’ll find out then!

This entry was posted in The Creative Life Project, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

