Creative Life Project: August

August

It is a bit tricky having so many creative loves.  As much as I love to paint, I also love to write.  This month I am going to switch gears by working on my writing skills with a different focus. I will record memories and write about everyday life.

Monthly goals:
Remember birthdays.
Read Writing Down the Bones.  This is a book on the craft of writing by Natalie Goldberg that I’ve wanted to read for some time now.  This is the month:)

Daily/weekly goals:
Do one creative thing daily. Minimum of 15 minutes drawing, writing, experimenting.
Go to bed at a reasonable hour.
Exercise three times per week doing exercises I enjoy.
Do at least one writing exercise a week.  This can either be something inspired by Writing Down the Bones or an entry in the book  A Mother’s Legacy.  The latter book is filled with prompts to inspire you to record your stories and your family’s history for the future generation.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creative Life Project: August

  1. Cath says:

    Writing Down the Bones is fantastic. I used to use it with my English students. If I’m remembering correctly, it is full of really cool writing assignments that actually make you want to write.

Leave a Reply

