The Creative Life Project: October

image-1

This month I’m going to continue along a similar vein to September. In fact, while planning the year, I kept this month light because I guessed September’s goals might take  longer than a month to put into action. Although September’s focus was Creativity and Community, those goals from September all required courage from me. I find it extremely hard to reach out to people and yet I crave creative connection with others. So I will continue unfinished September goals (update on that to come next week) and have added two other goals that will require courage as well. I can do this!

Monthly goals:
Remember birthdays.

Complete unfinished September’s goals.  Namely, the creative crafters night and the local artist/studio hunt.

Daily/weekly goals:
Do one creative thing daily. Minimum of 15 minutes drawing, writing, experimenting.

Go to bed at a reasonable hour.

Exercise three times per week doing exercises I enjoy.

Compile photos of my works into a current portfolio.  I made a portfolio years ago but since then dropped maintaining it.  The fear here is that when I see my work as a collection, it won’t seem to amount to much or nothing will be any good at all.  In pushing past that fear, I hope to open myself to seeing growth and increase my appreciation of the journey over focusing on the some arbitrary  “finish” line.

Take an on-line drawing/painting class that challenges me to stretch myself and my creativity.   This is a challenge for me.  I need to stretch myself but this often means going out of my comfort zone which intimidates me.  I’m going to work on letting go and relaxing into the exploration of my creativity.  In a couple of days, I’ll be starting Jodi Ohl’s Zen Painting On-line Workshop: Pathways and Connections.   It looks like it’ll be a fun one.

FullSizeRender.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

