Creative Life: November

nov-title

Zen quadtych work-in-progress.  I didn’t like the striped curly bits so I drew over them.  After I complete this rough to my satisfaction (or fatigue), I’ll try to create the “good” copy on gesso board.

I am grateful for my family. I like to recognize this gratitude creatively with photos every year. Therefore, this month creativity is coming from a different angle.  I will create objects with my photos that also make great keepsakes.  This is a yearly tradition for me and one that helps me see all the great things and all the growth that occured over the year.

Monthly goals:
Remember birthdays.

Daily/weekly goals:
Do one creative thing daily. Minimum of 15 minutes drawing, writing, experimenting.

Get 7 and a half hours sleep a night.

Exercise three times per week doing exercises I enjoy.

Organize photos. Photos are a great way to remind myself of all I have to be grateful for in my life. I want to organize them so I have a good recording keeping system for them (and do not have a heart attack at the thought of something happening to my computer). Ideally I’d like to make backups of all my photos (time wise, that probably won’t happen but it’s just a goal to aim for, so we will see:).

Make calendars. I make calendars for the grandparents as gifts to show them we are grateful for their involvement in our lives.  I won’t finish them this month but I’d like to get a good start on them.

Make baby books for Q and M’s first year. I have three baby photo books for C for his first year. I have one each for Q and M for their first four months.  I want to finish the books for Q and M’s first year at least so no one feels left out down the road.

Make one new board book for the kids with the photos. This is something I have done in the past for C and Q but I have none that include M. Now that she is older, I want one that comes from her point of view.

I have a feeling these goals may linger into December…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creative Life: November

  1. ailene says:

    Great stone clusters in the two hollows!

Leave a Reply

