The Creative Life Project: January Review

jan-title

Balance Book Brainstorming Pages

January Review: Preparation, Organization, and Creativity Jump Start

This month’s goals were aimed to enhance my creative space and time.

Monthly goals:
Write in the kids’ baby books. My poor baby books are sorely out of date. But hopefully by including them as part of my month goals, it will keep me mindful of updating them. Month 1: check!
Remember birthdays. Check!
Prepare a plan for a creative year. I set up my plan for The Creative Life Project 2017. The goals are simpler than last year and involve more repetition but I think this will make it more do-able along side working full time. So check!
Make a space that is easy to create in. I reorganized both art caddies (mine and the kids’). They look so awesome now. We’ll see how long it lasts:) Check and check!
Make a life that is easy to create in. Didn’t get to this as much as I had hoped. I’m finding making time to clean and clean up a bit of a struggle. It’s the first thing to get dropped if time is limited (and when isn’t it? Lol!)
Organize plans in lists and keep them all in one place. I’m loving my balance brainstorming book. It’s kind of like a notebook, a sketch-book, and a mini-scrapbook in one. It’s not complete yet but I like that it still has room for additions.

Daily/weekly goals:
Do one creative thing daily. I maintained this pretty well this past month. Some days my creative activity was just knitting for ten minutes before bed or while snuggling with the kids but maybe that’ll mean C’s blanket (that I started for him BEFORE HE WAS BORN) will actually get done this year!
Get at least 7 hours of sleep a night. Mostly it’s been 6 – hardly a surprise.  Definitely something to work on though.
Exercise three times a week. Mostly achieved. Mind you I also probably ate my weight in chocolate but that’s the reality of balance for me:)

pages

Other Balance Book Pages: painting, Affirmations, Quotes, Decorations

This entry was posted in Me Breaks, The Creative Life Project, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Creative Life Project: January Review

  1. Cath says:

    I don’t always take the time to comment, but I want you to know that I am so inspired by your goals, and the challenges you face in meeting them. I’m trying to share your daily goals: doing one creative thing a day (check!), exercising 3 times a week (not happening yet, but TODAY IS THE DAY!!), and getting at least 7 hours of sleep a night (mostly check!) I’m also trying to build in more time to SIT and RELAX with a book or some hand sewing etc., and to connect with the hubs at least a few minutes a day with a dog walk, or a glass of wine, or a nice chat. It’s ridiculous that we get so busy that we actually have to plan to talk to our spouses and have a few minutes of downtime, but that is the current reality!

Leave a Reply

