The Creative Life Project: February

 

feb-title

Mindfulness is something I am still striving to increase in my life. One thing I am doing toward this goal is focusing on really being present when I am with my kids and finding time each day to meaningfully connect with each one individually. On a personal level, I find painting can be meditative and mindful. This month I will work on my Zen paintings (from an on-line course I took last year) in order to focus more on this style of painting in my daily practice.

Monthly goals:
Write in the kids’ baby books. 1 page monthly update for each child.
Remember birthdays.
Read The Power of Now. This may become a yearly repeated attempt… Who knows, maybe it will resonate with me one of these years. Everyone I talks to says how much they love it. Maybe this year’s read will be the one where I “get it”.

Daily/weekly goals:
Do one creative thing daily. Minimum of 15 minutes drawing, writing, experimenting, working Zen painting style.
Get at least 7 hours of sleep each night.  I already know that until February 7th this will be unrealistic for me but after that I am really going to try to make it happen!
Exercise three times a week.

This entry was posted in Painting, The Creative Life Project, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Creative Life Project: February

  1. ailene says:

    You’re getting good at the zen painting technique. I’m very impressed by your stone clusters.

Leave a Reply

