Wordless Wednesday: Kids’ Room Decor III

This was actually a fairly simple painting but very soothing to make.  I was inspired by the vortex in the tub and felt like working with blue paint.

This was actually a fairly simple painting but very soothing to make. I was inspired by the vortex in the tub and felt like working with blue paint.  You can’t really tell in this photo, but then I traced some of the fish in orange to add a contrasting colour for fun.  Below is a picture of the stencils I made to create the fish.

Fish Stencils

This entry was posted in Kids Decor, Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Kids’ Room Decor III

  1. Tammy Doiel says:

    Very creative and economical! I’m going to do a post soon on what we did to my oldest girls’s room.

  2. Salma says:

    That looks amazing! You say it’s simple, but I don’t know if I would do that even though I’d love too! I’m sure it’ll look great in your children’s room.

  3. Gorgeous! It is very soothing.

  4. Stella says:

    Love it! So creative but it didn’t seem simple to me! But then again, I’m not very artsy or creative. 🙂

  5. Sylvia Liu says:

    This is super! I just came over from your post on 12×12. Keep on painting — your kids are lucky.

  6. Hannah Holt says:

    This looks great! You are so creative. I love the textures!

Leave a comment